top of page

2024 Catalyst Fellows

Designed for leaders in the education sector from industry and the field, this interdisciplinary fellowship brings together leaders on the supply and demand side to reimagine education as a learning system enabled by AI.


Learn more about EDSAFE AI Alliance Fellowships

  • Amy Quarkume, Associate Professor, Howard University

  • Anna Hentunen, Senior Digital Learning Associate, AlphaSights

  • Ariel Fox Johnson, Founder & Principal, Digital Smarts Law & Policy, LLC

  • Camille Dempsey, Associate Professor and Coordinator of the M.Ed. Educational Technology Program at PennWest University

  • Christopher Hoang, Assistant Director, Technology Innovation and Outreach, Los Angeles County Office of Education

  • Cody Allen, Senior Policy Analyst, Council of State Governments' Southern Office

  • Damion Mannings, UCEM/PEM Program Coordinator, MIT’s School of Engineering

  • David Stovenour, Director, Baltimore County Public Schools

  • Diana Hill, Vice President of Customer Success, SAFARI Montage

  • Dhyia Thompson-Phillips, Deputy Managing Director, Project Evident (PE) 

  • Essence Caleb, Senior Director, Planning and Implementation, KIPP Foundation

  • Isabel Munoz-Colon, Senior Program Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

  • Jackson Vega, IT Manager, Colegio Franklin D. Roosevelt

  • Jason B. Allen, National Organizing Director, National Parents Union

  • Jérémie Rostan, HS Curriculum and Instruction Coordinator, International School of Panama

  • Keith Brooks, Founder/CEO, Noble Story Group The National Fellowship for Black and Latino Male Educators

  • Khaled Ismail, Principal, Education First

  • Kim Flintoff, Educator

  • Lakisha Brinson-Thomas, Director of Instructional Technology, Metro Nashville Public Schools

  • Louis NeJame, Product Owner, AI, McGraw Hill

  • Matt Kennedy, Sr. Subject Matter Expert and AI Ethics, Safety, and Governance Researcher

  • Michael Zimba, Professor, Malawi Institute of Technology

  • Mostafa Naeem El Khashab, AI Technologist 

  • Nicolás Pardina, Edtech Founder - CEO, Growth Road

  • Patrice Dawkins-Jackson, Director, Organizational Learning, The Carnegie Foundation

  • Rebecca (Becky) Norman Dvorak, Assistant Director for Psychometrics, National Assessment Governing Board

  • Rob Collins, Innovative Programs Consultant, Kentucky Department of Education

  • Dr. Sam Schnneider, School and District Transformation Manager, Adjunct Professor, Consultant, Colorado Department of Education

  • Shweta Homji, Co-Founder & CEO, Cartedo Corp.

  • Sidney Engelbrecht, Senior Research Compliance Specialist, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

  • Tom Sheldon, Computing and Online Safety Lead, University School Trust

  • Vera Cubero, Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant, North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

  • Zach Kennelly, Teacher AP Psychology and Senior Civics, Social Studies Department Chair, DSST Public Schools

bottom of page